Annex 1: Membership of Expert Reference Group and international experts

Expert Reference Group

Caroline Brazier, Director of Scholarship and Collections, British Library

Ian Broadbridge, Arts and Humanities Research Council

Samantha Burridge, Managing Director for Open Research, Nature Publishing Group/Palgrave Macmillan

Ellen Collins, Research Information Network / Open Access Publishing in European Networks UK (OAPEN-UK)

Professor Nandini Das, University of Liverpool

Dr Martin Paul Eve, University of Lincoln

Richard Fisher, Managing Director of Academic Publishing, Cambridge University Press

Sally Hardy, Chief Executive, Regional Studies Association

Brian Hole, Chief Executive, Ubiquity Press

Professor John Holmwood, University of Nottingham

Professor Peter Mandler, President, Royal Historical Society

Cecy Marden, Wellcome Library Open Access Project Manager, Wellcome Trust

Caren Milloy, Head of Projects, Jisc / OAPEN-UK

Dr Frances Pinter, Executive Director, Knowledge Unlatched

Dr David Prosser, Executive Director, Research Libraries UK

Professor Alison Yarrington, Chair, Association of Art Historians

Ben Johnson, Policy Advisor, Higher Education Funding Council for England (Secretary)

International Advisory Panel

Professor Gunnar Sivertsen, Nordic Institute for Studies in Innovation, Research and Education

Colin Steele, Emeritus Fellow, Australian National University

Professor Peter Suber, Director, Harvard Office for Scholarly Communication, Harvard University