## SCHOOLS REMOVED FROM THE SPECIAL MEASURES CATEGORY (DURING AUTUMN TERM 2004)

LEA	School	Phase
Barnet	Christ Church CofE Secondary School	Secondary
Bedfordshire	Abbey Middle School	Secondary
Birmingham	Hodge Hill School	Secondary
Birmingham	Slade Junior and Infant School	Primary
Bracknell Forest	The Brakenhale School	Secondary
Bradford	Bradford Cathedral Community College	Secondary
Bradford	Buttershaw High School	Secondary
Bradford	Carlton Bolling College	Secondary
Cambridgeshire	Coleridge Community College	Secondary
City of Bristol	Two Mile Hill Junior School	Primary
Cornwall	Tregadillett Community Primary School	Primary
Cumbria	Alston Primary School	Primary
Cumbria	Low Furness CofE Primary School	Primary
Darlington	Eastbourne Comprehensive School	Secondary
Derby City	Bemrose Community School	Secondary
Derbyshire	Birdholme Nursery and Infant School	Primary
Derbyshire	Linton Primary School	Primary
Devon	Milber Community Junior School	Primary
Doncaster	Bentley High Street Primary School	Primary
Doncaster	Hill Top Primary School	Primary
Doncaster	St Francis Xavier Catholic Primary School	Primary
Doncaster	Woodfield Primary School	Primary
East Sussex	Elphinstone Community School	Primary
Essex	Frobisher Primary and Nursery School	Primary
Essex	Potter Street Primary School	Primary
Gloucestershire	Willersey Church of England Primary School	Primary
Greenwich	Waterside School	Special
Hackney	Mandeville Primary School	Primary
Hampshire	Langdown Junior School	Primary
Islington	St Aloysius RC College	Secondary
Kent	Maidstone, All Saints Church of England Primary School	Primary
Kent	South Deal Primary School	Primary
Kingston Upon Hull	Collingwood Primary School	Primary
Lambeth	Vauxhall Primary School	Primary
Leeds	White Laith Primary School	Primary
Leicester City	Forest Lodge Primary School	Primary
Leicestershire	Huncote Community Primary School	Primary
Leicestershire	Shelthorpe Primary School Special Unit and Community School	Primary
Luton	Halyard High School	Secondary
Manchester	St Thomas Aquinas RC High School	Secondary
Merton North Somerset	Merton Abbey Primary School Walliscote Primary School	Primary Primary
North Yorkshire	Welburn Community Primary School	Primary Drimory
		Primary
Nottingham City	Haywood School	Secondary
Oxfordshire	RAF Benson Community Primary School	Primary
Oxfordshire	Shellingford Church of England (Voluntary Aided) School	Primary
Sandwell	The Priory Primary School	Primary
Sefton	Clarence High School	Special
Solihull	Smith's Wood School	Secondary
South Tyneside	King George V School	Secondary
Surrey	Merland Rise Community Primary School	Primary
Swindon	Freshbrook Primary School	Primary
Wandsworth	Battersea Technology College	Secondary
West Sussex	Wickbourne Infant School	Primary
Wiltshire	Lowbourne Junior School	Primary
•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••		*****

1