SCHOOLS REMOVED FROM THE SPECIAL MEASURES CATEGORY

(DURING AUTUMN TERM 2005)

LEA	School	Phase
Barking and Dagenham	The Warren Comprehensive School	Secondary
Barnet	Bishop Douglass School Finchley	Secondary
Barnet	Hollickwood Primary School	Primary
Barnet	* St Mary's CofE High School	Secondary
	Sandhill Primary School	
Barnsley		Primary
Birmingham	Highters Heath Primary School	Primary
Birmingham	Oldknow Junior School	Primary
Blackpool	Boundary Primary School	Primary
Bradford	Wedgwood School and Community Nursery	Special
Bradford	Westbourne Primary School	Primary
Bradford	Windhill CofE Primary School	Primary
Calderdale	Mount Pellon Junior and Infant School	Primary
Cornwall	St Ives Junior School	Primary
Cornwall	St Meriadoc CofE Junior School	Primary
Cumbria	Newton Primary School	Primary
Derby City	Merrill College	Secondary
Derby City	* Moorhead Primary School	Primary
Dorset	Portland Tophill Junior School	Primary
Dudley	The Old Park School	Special
East Riding of Yorkshire	Hazel Lodge Pupil Referral Unit	Pupil Referral Unit
East Sussex	Seaford Head Community College	Secondary
Enfield	Chesterfield Infant School	Primary
Essex	Ashingdon School	Primary
Essex	Holy Trinity Church of England Voluntary Controlled	Primary
Essex	Langenhoe Community Primary School	Primary
Essex	* St Peter's High School and Technology College	Secondary
Essex	Templars Infant and Nursery School	Primary
Essex	Vange Primary School and Nursery	Primary
Hackney	Holy Trinity Church of England Primary School	Primary
Halton	Halton High School	Secondary
Hammersmith & Fulham	Hurlingham and Chelsea Secondary School	Secondary
Haringey	Downhills Primary School	Primary
Havering	King's Wood School	Secondary
Herefordshire	Weobley High School	Secondary
Hillingdon	* Abbotsfield School	Secondary
Kent	Bromstone Primary School, Broadstairs	
Kent	Homewood Infant School	Primary
Cent	Lawn Primary School	Primary
		Primary
Kingston Upon Hull	Endeavour High School	Secondary
Kirklees	Birkby Junior School	Primary
Kirklees	* Rawthorpe High School	Secondary
Lincolnshire	* St Peter and St Paul Church of England Primary School	Primary
incolnshire	The Corringham Church of England (VC) School	Primary
incolnshire	The New York Primary School	Primary
Luton	Ashcroft High School	Secondary
Luton	Putteridge High School	Secondary
Milton Keynes	The Radcliffe School	Secondary
Norfolk	Gillingham, St Michael's CofE Voluntary Aided First School	Primary
North Tyneside	Silverdale School	Special
Nottinghamshire	The Gedling School	Secondary
Oldham	East Crompton St George's CofE School	Primary
Oxfordshire	Northfield School	Special
Plymouth	Knowle Primary School	Primary
Portsmouth	Copnor Junior School	Primary
Redbridge	Redbridge Junior School	Primary

SCHOOLS REMOVED FROM THE SPECIAL MEASURES CATEGORY

(DURING AUTUMN TERM 2005)

LEA	School	Phase
Rochdale	Bullough Moor Primary School	Primary
Rochdale	Moorhouse Primary School	Primary
Rotherham	Wingfield School	Secondary
Salford	Harrop Fold School	Secondary
Salford	New Park High School	Special
Sandwell	Rood End Primary School	Primary
Sheffield	Shirecliffe Junior School	Primary
Slough	Langleywood School	Secondary
South Gloucestershire	Severn Beach Primary School	Primary
Southend-On-Sea	* The Thorne Bay School	Secondary
Southwark	Robert Browning Primary School	Primary
Southwark	St George's Cathedral RC Primary School	Primary
Staffordshire	Nether Stowe High School	Secondary
Suffolk	Kirkley Middle School	Secondary
Surrey	* South East Surrey Vocational Learning Centre	Pupil Referral Unit
Surrey	The Bishop David Brown School	Secondary
Swindon	Seven Fields Primary School	Primary
Tameside	Micklehurst All Saints CofE Primary School	Primary
Trafford	Stretford High School Community Language College	Secondary
Warrington	Woolston Community High School	Secondary
Warwickshire	St Francis Catholic Primary School	Primary
Wiltshire	Corsley Church of England Primary School	Primary
Worcestershire	North Bromsgrove High School	Secondary

^{*} Note: These schools now require significant improvement and have been given a notice to improve.