## SCHOOLS REMOVED FROM THE SPECIAL MEASURES CATEGORY

(DURING SPRING TERM 2006)

LEA	School	Phase
Barnsley	The Elmhirst School*	Secondary
Birmingham	Adderley Primary School	Primary
Blackburn with Darwen	Darwen Moorland High School*	Secondary
Brighton and Hove	Cottesmore St Mary's Catholic Primary School	Primary
Cambridgeshire	The Manor Community College	Secondary
Cheshire	Bollington St John's Cofe Primary School	Primary
City of Bristol	Hengrove Community Arts College	Secondary
City of Bristol	Portway Community School*	Secondary
Croydon	Moving On Pupil Referral Unit	Pupil Referral Unit
Croydon Cumbria	Tollgate Primary School	Primary
	Wyndham School	Secondary
Derbyshire	Sudbury Primary School	Primary
Devon	East-the-Water Community Primary School*	Primary
Doncaster	Northcliffe School*	Secondary
Essex	Lexden Springs School	Special
Greenwich	Bishop John Robinson Church of England Primary School	Primary
Hampshire	Oak Farm Community School	Secondary
Hillingdon	Holy Trinity CofE Primary School	Primary
Kent	St Mary of Charity CE (Aided) Primary School*	Primary
Kent	Minster College*	Secondary
Kirklees	Fartown High School	Secondary
Kirklees	Rawthorpe Junior School	Primary
Lancashire	Skerton Community High School	Secondary
_eeds	Intake High School Arts College	Secondary
_eicester City	New College Leicester*	Secondary
Leicestershire	Greystoke Primary School	Primary
_eicestershire	Ravenhurst Primary School	Primary
_eicestershire	Woodcote Primary School	Primary
Manchester	Meade Hill School	Special
Medway	Warren Wood Community Primary School and Language	Primary
Norfolk	Oriel High School	Secondary
Vorfolk	The Hewett School	Secondary
Northamptonshire	The Duston School*	Secondary
Nottinghamshire	The Holgate Comprehensive School	Secondary
Redbridge	Hainault Forest High School	Secondary
Sandwell	Langley Primary School*	Primary
Somerset	Middlezoy Primary School	Primary
Southampton	Bellemoor School	Secondary
Southend-On-Sea	The Prittlewell Technology College*	Secondary
Southwark	Cobourg Primary School	Primary
StHelens	Newton-le-Willows Community High School*	Secondary
Staffordshire	Springhill Primary School*	Primary
Surrey	Potters Gate CofE Primary School	Primary
Surrey	Watchetts Junior School *	Primary
West Sussex	Manhood Community College	Secondary
	Two Porches School	
Nigan Norcestershire		Special
	Beaconside Primary and Nursery School	Primary
Worcestershire	Bromsgrove, Catshill Middle School	Secondary
Vorcestershire	Leigh and Bransford Primary School	Primary

<sup>\*</sup> Note: These schools now require significant improvement and have been given a notice to improve.