Education Action Zones

The Opportunity Bursary scheme now includes the following Education Action Zone areas, that are not located in Excellence in Cities areas phase 1 and 2.

Ashington Herefordshire

Barnsley Kent-Somerset Virtual

Barrow Leigh (Wigan)
Beford Leigh Park
Blackburn with Darwen New Addington

Bolton North East Derbyshire Coalfields

Bridgwater North Gillingham
Brighton North West Shropshire

Camborne, Pool and Redruth

Clacton and Harwich

Corby

Coventry

Oxford

Peterlee

Plymouth

Preston

Derby North East Salford and Trafford*

Dudley Slough

Easington and Seaham Slough East of England Virtual

East Basildon Southend

Ellesmere Port Telford and Wrekin

Gloucester Wakefield
Great Yarmouth Wednesbury
Grimsby Weston

Halifax Withernsea and Southern Holderness

Hastings and St Leonards Wolverhampton

^{*}The zone covers schools in Salford and Trafford LEAs. Trafford is not an EiC area.